George Pletts Meritorious Award

George Pletts Meritorious Service Award

The George Pletts Meritorious Service Award is the highest honor that CSDIAI presents.  This award has been named after George Pletts, a man who demonstrated exemplary service to the Association as Dean Emeritus, President, and Historian; in addition to being distinguished in his dedication to community service.  You can find more information about the history of the award on here (pdf).

Nomination Process

  • Any member in good standing may nominate an Active or Life Member in good standing.
  • Nominations are to be submitted utilizing the official application (link below), along with a resume of qualifications, to the Resolutions Committee Chairperson.
  • A request for nominations will be published in the CSDIAI Digest for at least three (3) months prior to the closing of such nominations.


  • The Nominee has demonstrated an exceptional professional standard in their employment. This standard of achievement must be confirmed by their Superior.
  • The Nominee has provided service to their community by volunteering with civic organization(s). This may include, but is not limited to, youth programs such as the Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, YMCA; senior or adult programs; veteran services programs; or other varying similar organizations.
  • The Nominee has provided an exceptional service to the CSDIAI by demonstrating professionalism and commitment for the betterment of the association. Involvement with other local and state professional organizations may also be accepted.
  • The Nominee must be a CSDIAI member in good standing.


 Application - (download pdf) Internal Verification Form

Inquiries and applications to

Matt Shindelus
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

George Pletts Award Recipients History

Recipient Emeritus - George Pletts

1999 Ken Moses 2011 Darrell Klasey
2000 Norm Bettencourt 2011 George Jewett
2001 E. Loy Cluney 2012 Donna Kimmel-Lake
2002 Marilyn Downs 2013 Russ Silcock
2003 Doug Coleman 2014 Tammy Harris
2004 no recipient 2015 Peter Williams
2005 Tom Jones 2016 Marvin Spreyne
2006 Donna Jewett 2017 no recipient
2007 Diana Castro 2018 Shelley Hudson
2008 Steve Nash    
2009 Mark Hawthorne    
2010 John Thompson